Today, as I read through my Google News, I came across a story about a man who created a beautiful birthday video for his wife, complete with a couple of famous folks making cameo appearances.

Watching this video brought me to tears. I was touched by the love, the strength, the weakness and the hope in his words… I am reminded (and have been reminded a fair amount lately… not sure why) how important it is to live each day to its fullest (as cliche as that sounds), and live and love and celebrate. Things that in any normal day are easy to overlook as other things are given priority.

I wish Kristian and Rachel and their boys all the best, wishing all of them strength and hope.

Today is Rachel’s birthday. She’s heading out the door to church with the boys and I’m staying at home…. supposedly to do some house work and also because it’s only been a week since chemo and I’m *cough*cough* not feeling too good *cough*cough*. Truth be told the last 4 weeks I have been on a marathon planning crusade to organise a surprise party as well as a few other bits and pieces. Rachel is a very social creature, not like me at all in th … Read More

via There is a crack in everything

