For a number of months I’ve been distracted from ‘normal’ life. Work has been part of it – I’m still in the process of adapting to a new work world, and finding my niche and building up my confidence in myself and my abilities.

Two weeks ago, I got married. This was something I did not predict ever happening to me – those who know my relationship history may understand some of it, and my nomadic nature for quite a few years made it easy to keep people at arm’s length, despite a desire to feel connected. This has been a very easy thing – no doubts, no fears… just slowly moving into the next phase of a relationship. The honeymoon was wonderful – camping for a week, touring around, and generally relaxing a great deal. I think today, in some ways, I’m going through a bit of withdrawal – there has been so much going on in the last few months that there wasn’t a lot of time to stop and breathe. Now that the big things have passed, there’s time to catch my breath and figure out the next steps. Like finally choosing my fall course for my masters. Or deciding when to go camping before the weather gets too cold.

I’m hoping that in the next few months I can get back into writing here a little more regularly… not sure just who is following me here anymore (if anyone right now), but for now the writing will be for me. Slightly introspective, hopefully a bit fun.

But for now? Back to work.

