Seriously – it’s NOVEMBER??!!! Where did October go??

I haven’t been writing here as often as I had been in the past. I’m lurking and seeing what my friends are up to, but finding the time and thoughts to write here is proving to be challenging at times.

Life is pretty busy – I’ve got two courses to keep up with, which feels challenging but Steve feels I’m doing well at. Work is keeping me busy as well, with meetings and writing to do and lots of learning still being done. The wedding planning is still in the back of my mind, but creeping up now and again with ideas, thoughts and brainstorms. I’ve been keeping my wedding blog updated fairly regularly, but even that’s facing less attention than it had been. Even spending time with our friends is reduced a great deal, and I miss them. 🙂 I also have something happening on Nov 12 that has me a little nervous.

Even some of my friends here have been more silent than they had been in the past, and I’m figuring their lives have presented them with unexpected things, distracting things, fun things that are needing their attention. Which I totally understand. 🙂

All in all, I’m doing ok. Balancing everything at times is a struggle, but I’m getting through. I’ll be done my coursework by Dec 7, and then will have a couple of weeks to relax before Christmas.

All in all, I can’t complain. 🙂

I guess that’s about it. I’m going to get a few work things done, sip some more tea, and try to get myself organized a little bit.

How are you doing, my friends? Did you have a good Hallowe’en?

