I see that there have been more visits to this little blog. That makes me smile! It probably isn’t quite as interesting as my old one, but I am getting back into the swing of things.

I’m facing an anniversary in a few days, and right now I’m not sure how I feel about that day. I’ve come a long way since that day, and I harbour no ill feelings about what happened. But it’s one of those days that will stand out for a little wile.

But all in all, it’s been a good summer. Visits with my parents, camping trips (even if they were both rained out one of the two nights we tried to camp), fun times with friends… but it all went by far too quickly.

So now, with the school year beginning, I’m facing a new challenge. Back to school! Yes, folks, I’m going back to the books. Starting my masters degree and doing it part-time. I’m quite looking forward to it.

Well, I’ll keep this short for now. If you are reading this, feel free to leave a note to say hello, just so I know my words are getting out there and someone I know is really reading this. 😉

