I’m not quite sure what this will be yet, but after creating this blog a couple weeks ago or so, I figured I was overdue in updating it.

Life continues to be in a state of change. Possibilities appear, some things work out, some don’t. I am a person who doesn’t easily relax and ‘go with the flow.’ Instead, there’s a big part of me that tries to swim against the current, or direct myself where I think I should be going rather than letting the current take me to the safe place downstream. Sometimes I do ok with my swimming, while other times… not so much. Learning to trust that life is going to take me where I need to be, and being patient in waiting to see where and when that’ll be is not easy for me.

But I’m learning. And continue to learn and be reminded.

I am very curious to see where this will take me. I’m in the midst of one thing, and waiting to see if something else will come along.

There are things to look forward to. A trip to Ontario that will be both work-type stuff and getting my family fix. A gathering with friends tomorrow night, watching the Pens hopefully win the Stanley Cup. That kind of thing. 🙂

The possibilities are endless, I think.

I am learning to wait and see.

In the meantime, I’m hanging in there. 🙂 Wanna see some of the lovely scenes around me here? 🙂

From More Lawrencetown

Enjoy. 🙂

